Ministers of the Eucharist2016-10-15T10:29:04+00:00

Ministers of the Eucharist

Ministers of the Eucharist

Ministers of the Eucharist assist with the distribution of Holy Communion to all Masses on weekdays, weekends, Holy Days and special Feast Days. They also bring Holy Communion to the sick and housebound in our Community.

Time Commitment:

Frequency depends on the number of people committed to this Ministry. Eucharistic Ministers are usually asked to serve at one designated Mass every Sunday of each alternate month. Weekday and Holy Day rosters are drawn up to suit each individual’s various commitments.

Ministers of the Eucharist- Rota

Sunday Ministers of the Eucharist.

First Sunday

6.00 pm           Renee Murphy; Brendan Griffin; Arlene Murphy, Colette Varghese

7.30 pm           Kay Ryan; Sheila Angland

9.00 am           Margaret Oldham; Margaret Murphy

10.30 am         Pat Dunlea; Jean Dennehy; Chris Sheehan

12.00 noon      Sheila McCarthy; Mary O’Leary; Kathleen O’Neill

Second Sunday

6.00 pm         Renee Murphy; Arlene Murphy; Frances Keohane,  Colette Varghese

7.00 pm

9.00 am         Margaret Oldham; Nora Trihy; Breda Morrissey

10.30 am         Pat Dunlea; Jean Dennehy; Mary O’Donovan

12.00 noon      Sheila McCarthy; Winnie Creedon

Third Sunday

6.00 pm           Renee Murphy; Arlene Murphy; Collette Varghese

7.30 pm           Marion Hoey; Chris Sheehan

9.00 am           Margaret Oldham; Margaret Murphy

10.30 am         Pat Dunlea; Jean Dennehy; Brendan Griffin; Myrna

12.00 noon      Sheila McCarthy; Kathleen O’Neill; Kay McCarthy

Fourth Sunday & Fifth Sunday

6.00 pm          Renee Murphy; Chris Sheehan; Arlene Murphy, Collet Varghese

7.30 pm

9.00 am           Noreen Trihy; Christine Kearney

10.30 am         Pat Dunlea; Mary O’Donovan; Mary O’Leary; Mary Coakley; Brendan Griffin

12.00 noon      Sheila McCarthy; Aisling O’Connell; Hubert Burrows,Winnie Creedon; Kathleen O’Shea.

Ministers of the Eucharist –  10.00 am Mass Weekdays

Monday           Michael McAuliffe; Sr. Nora; Breda Morrissey

Tuesday           Mary O’Donovan; Frances Keohane; Kathleen O’Connor

Wednesday     Margaret Murphy; Noreen Trihy; Rose O’Luasa

Thursday         Sheila McCarthy; Ann Ducey; Margaret Oldham

Friday              Michael McAuliffe; Rose O’Luasa; Margaret Oldham

Saturday          Eileen Cahalane; Kathleen O’Shea; Breda Morrissey.

We use cookies We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to show you personalized content and targeted ads, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from. By browsing our website, you consent to our use of cookies and other tracking technologies. Settings Ok